Can't Find What You Need?


Have a Suggestion?


Browse by Category


Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Tell Me

  1. Below is a table that outlines details shown in the image above regarding what happens, or should happen, with a University Google Drive data if an employee leaves or changes roles. 
Employee LeavesEmployee Changes DepartmentEmployee Changes to StudentOther Change?

Data is not deleted; employee loses access based on grace period.

  1. Gmail: Forwarding can be setup; use Takeout to get copy of email.
  2. Calendar: Manually recreate any needed meetings.
  3. Drive: Employee should change ownership of department data before departure; sharing permissions remain the same. Admin can move entire contents to a different employee.
  4. Groups: Group manager can be changed to another employee.
  1. Gmail: Forwarding can be setup by employee; use Takeout to copy any email needed by old department.
  2. Calendar: Manually recreate any needed meetings.
  3. Drive: Employee should change ownership of department data before departure; sharing permissions remain the same.
  4. Groups: Group manager can be changed to another employee.
  1. Gmail: Forwarding can be setup by employee; use Takeout to copy any email needed by old department.
  2. Calendar: Manually recreate any needed meetings.
  3. Drive: Employee should change ownership of department data before departure; sharing permissions remain the same.
  4. Groups: Group manager can be changed to another employee.
  1. Contact the IT Service Desk.



Related FAQs

Page viewed times