Can't Find What You Need?


Have a Suggestion?


Browse by Category


Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 2 Current »

Tell Me

Google has announced that the following premium Meet features will be enabled until September 30, 2020

  • Larger meetings, for up to 250 participants per call
  • Live streaming for up to 100,000 viewers within a domain 
  • The ability to record meetings and save them to Google Drive

Google Meet protects the security of web conferencing meetings by:

  1. Blocking hijacking attempts by making it difficult to brute force meeting IDs by using codes that are 10 characters long, with 25 characters in the set
  2. Participants can't join a meeting more than 15 minutes into the meeting

  3. External participants can't join a meeting unless they are on the calendar invite or been invited by domain participants
  4. Only meeting creators and calendar owners can mute or remove participants
  5. Only meeting creators and calendar owners can approve requests to join made by external participants
  6. Meeting participants can't rejoin nicknamed meetings once the final participant has left
  7. It only works in browser, no plugins of software has to be installed

See this Google article for more details.


Related FAQs

Page viewed times

  • No labels