Can't Find What You Need?


Have a Suggestion?


Browse by Category


Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Tell Me

Screen sharing & Catalina: Individuals need to manually enable screen sharing with Catalina. This experience is different than previous versions. Apple changed this functionality because of security concerns. Enabling screen sharing is important for remote teaching and work. See this FAQ for more details.

  1. When you upgrade your Mac to macOS Catalina, all your files and data are reviewed to ensure they’re valid and authorized, undamaged, and in the correct locations.
  2. Files that couldn’t be moved to their new locations will be placed in Relocated Items folder.
  3. You can find the Relocated Items folder in the Shared folder within the User folder.
    Relocated items folder
  4. The PDF document in the Relocated Items folder explains what to do with files placed in this folder.
    Relocated folder



Related FAQs

Page viewed times